Wednesday, 10 August 2011

Welcome to the friends of Kenya Railways Staff Retirement Benefits Scheme blog site

Mr Thomas Kithingi Founding Chair of the Board of Trustees recieving a farewell gift from the incoming Chairperson of the Board of Trustees Ms Beryl L. Odinga at the Scheme Board Room on December 11, 2008. During the handing over Ceremony.

A picture of the old and new Trustees of the Scheme at the handing over ceremony starting from the Back row on the left to right Eng. Peter Imbisi, Mr. David Masika, Mathews Tuikong, Mr. James Murigu and Mr. Puis Mutay, those sitted from left to Right Dr. Mtana Lewa, Mr. Thomas Kithinji, Ms Beryl Odinga, Mr. Charles Muthee and Mr. John Chumo.

What a day it was, the old team handing over the Scheme after 8 years of working to establish the fund, providing for the assets, registering the Scheme and developing the Strategic plan that ensures that systems and structures were in place and the short term and long term needs of the scheme are prioritised for the posterity. The new team working towards taking the scheme to greater heights and improving the cashflow.

No comments:

Post a Comment